phoenix

to be honest, i haven’t thought much about opendiary in the past four or so years. but still, somehow…. somehow when i saw that little email in my inbox saying it was back… i feel like i’ve come home. like the part of myself that i’ve been missing all these years was always existing here, in the ether. i’ve tried prosebox, tumblr, livejournal. none of them hold a candle to opendiary. i feel like perhaps this is exactly what i’ve needed back in my life.

so much has happened. so much hasn’t. but the one thing is that i need to find my way back to my creative self. the self who used to sit down every day and tap out a poem, an entry, a confession. let’s find my way back. hopefully i’ll rediscover some old friends along the way. xx

Log in to write a note
April 13, 2018

👋

April 13, 2018

I’ve missed OD too….this was my life from 2000 onwards. Nothing has ever compared. I hope OD becomes more popular than ever! It seems to be the most genuine of all the types of social media out there. You can’t be yourself on facebook, twitter, IG…it’s all about outward show. but here, you can be who you REALLY are, and people can love you for it. It’s so amazing.

April 14, 2018

I absolutely agree. I’m pretty active on my personal Instagram account, but I created a private one where I could write and express myself. I’m so glad this is back…and to connect with all of my friends from years past, too. So happy you’re back! 💚

June 27, 2018

💜