Post 4

Its after midnight and I’m sitting here flipping the channels between HGTV and the ID channel. Trish is in bed asleep, like normal people. But since I work nights I’m used to being up until dawn. It sucks being so bored every night, doing nothing and then sleeping all day. Since we will be getting married soon, I am considering putting in for day shift, but I hate that I’ll lose that extra money.

Just found out yesterday that a cousin passed away. Heart attack at the age of 51. We were close at one time, many years back. We went to a lot of concerts together. But he went his way and I went mine, I have heard from several people that he wasn’t a nice man at all. We hadn’t talked in several years. I have been asked by some if he died from drugs, that if he did it wouldn’t be a surprise. I have no idea what it was or what brought it on.

In better news, I did get my first baseball game in today. It was nice to have the great game back on TV, even if it were an exhibition game….the Nats and Braves. Yes, I am a big baseball lover.

We have 2 weeks to find a place to live. No idea yet where that might be.

Enough rambling for now…Have a great night everyone!

Log in to write a note