NJM 13 – Rememberance

My boss has given me the best possible gift. The best news is that she doesn’t realize it’s a gift.

The mail room guy is taking a vacation next week for Thanksgiving. His backup person quit last week, and since there’s no one else that can do it, of course it makes sense to train the person whose last day is on the 30th. Makes sense to me.

The good thing about it is that for most of the day, I get to sit on my butt and do whatever I want. I have to do four mail runs at predetermined times, but then I get to run the postage machine and sort stuff and deliver it. Most of the day is down-time, though. And even better than that, the mail room person gets to be all by themselves – all day. I will be the only person there, and I can pretty much do whatever. I don’t have to take breaks, because a lot of the day is a break. As long as the mail goes out, I’m good – and I could not be more excited.

This is good news. Plus the fact that although I’m paid biweekly from my current job and my new job, they fall on different days – which means I will be getting a full paycheck on every friday in December. Hello, xmas.

I’m good. Even did my drug test this morning. It’s a good week, and I’m ready for the weekend already when we get to actually celebrate – oh, and watch Twilight, cause Devon loves it. Oh well.

This work by JMcFarland is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

 

 

creative commons license

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

more » HubPages

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 13, 2012

RYN: Thank you.

November 13, 2012

RYN: Thank you.