NJM 7: Acceptance

I was reminded recently by someone I actually respect that the best revenge is to live well. I intend to follow that advice.

Today was a proud day, a productive day and a day of reckoning. Much to the chagrin of most of my adoptive family as well as my more conservative friends, Obama carried the day and has been officially reelected. Last night seemed to last forever, but I’m glad that equality prevailed. Likewise, Maine and Maryland were the first states ever to support gay marriage by popular vote. I got a message from mom (devon’s step-mother who has adopted me long before we got married) saying that she loves me – and that “we did it”. It was heartwarming, to say the least.

Tomorrow, I take my aptitude test for the job I want. After 3 interviews and two separate testing processes, I hope it pans out. This job would not only mean a raise, but it would mean the ability to continue my education (even without the TAA program), a stable and reliable future and the opportunity for almost limitless growth. I hope it doesn’t show too much that I really want it. I think it would be good for me – and it’s a lot more promising than a lot of the other possibilities. Not only that, but it’s literally 2 minutes away from where I work now, so although my commute would not be shortened, it would at least be familiar.

Wish me luck…I may need it.

Coincidentally, I despise tests that I cannot prepare for. What the heck is an aptitude test, anyway?

This work by JMcFarland is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

 

 

creative commons license

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

more » HubPages

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 8, 2012

So those are my prompts, phrases, as follow; I’m already halfway gone He came by the way that he walked 45 dyes her hair pink ok reading entry

November 8, 2012

So those are my prompts, phrases, as follow; I’m already halfway gone He came by the way that he walked 45 dyes her hair pink ok reading entry

November 8, 2012

I’ll wish you luck, but I’m tossing in confidence as well, I’m thinking your aptitude stands on it’s own.

November 8, 2012

I’ll wish you luck, but I’m tossing in confidence as well, I’m thinking your aptitude stands on it’s own.