NJM 8 – Giving Back

Today in the mail, I received a notice from my high school asking for a charitable contribution. This is the message I sent the principal in response.

Dear. Principal ~
I received your fundraising letter today in the mail. While I’m still composing a formal response in the form of an open letter that will be sent via the mail, email and posted on various websites, I wanted to take the time to thank you personally for your continued interest in Maranatha. In light of your continued support, I have decided to make a charitable donation in the name of Maranatha High School to both the Atheists of America Charity and the Recovering From Religion Fund – which is dedicated to helping those experiencing Religious Trauma syndrome due to their unfortunate and often abusive upbringings. I thought you’d like to be aware prior to receiving a thank you notice.

~me – Class of 1996

This work by JMcFarland is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

 

 

creative commons license

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

more » HubPages

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note