Short and Sweet

I always know that things are back to normal with Devon when we start teasing each other about the argument we had.  When I got home last night, everything was back to normal, and we got to spend extra time together.

 

On the school front, my number one choice finally received my final transcript and now it’s just a waiting game to see whether or not I got accepted.  Devon says I have no reason to worry, but as usual I’m not as sure.  Grad school is incredibly competitive, and I want to make sure I get the best possible education.  I’m not sure when the decision will be made, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best.

 

On a related note, I have a horrible case of Senioritis this term.  I cannot make myself interested in this course, and I can’t make myself care either.  I’m hoping it goes away soon so I can focus on the second half of the term.  Once it’s over, I only have one more undergrad class left and I’m an official college graduate.  Yay, me.

Log in to write a note