Thought

You know what I think?
(why would you, since you didn’t bother to ask)

I think that leaving the door cracked open
rather than shutting it completely
is a coward’s way out
an excuse to hedge your bets
to leave the option open.

It’s much braver to acknowledge personal mistakes
and come to terms with the fact that
you may be a royal fuck-up in the way of friendship
but your person-hood is pretty decent.
You’ve got ups and downs but
generally speaking
the good outweighs the bad.

Here’s the thing.
I shut the door behind you when you
couldn’t find the guts.
I’m not content to be an acquaintance on paper
a partner for mindless activities
not worthy of conversation.
I swallowed the key.

Good luck getting it out of there
without a fight.

my side of the road is much more beautiful –
trees, grass, endless hopes and
real possibilities framed in
the certain.
Your concrete jungle of desolation
has no place among beauty

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2012

Right on.

August 19, 2012

Right on.