#totw58 – a reality to come to terms with

This year, I’ve had to struggle with a lot of realities that shouldn’t be.  I understand that life is not fair, and no one said it was going to be.  But I’m a virgo, and virgos have incredibly heightened senses of justice.  We want things to be fair and equitable, and for justice to be equally distributed and for those who deserve it to get what’s coming to them.  Unfortunately, the world doesn’t work that way.

I have a hard enough time admitting when I’m wrong – it’s most certainly not one of my strengths, although it is something that I work on and try to improve upon.  That being said, it’s even worse when I’m NOT wrong, but someone else believes that I am.  So the reality that I’m having to come to terms with at this point in my life is that sometimes you’re the villain in someone else’s story, and that’s okay.  You don’t have to feel obligated to correct them or justify your actions to ANYONE.  And people can think whatever they want of you – true or not, choosing to not react to that IS being the bigger person, and it allows me to move forward with my life and my family in a much healthier way.

Log in to write a note