Now that OD seems to be working better…

I had gone for over a week without being able to log in at all, I have no idea how long the connection had been sporadic and unreliable. I would be lying if I said it was the only reason I haven’t updated but it’s certainly been a contributor.

We had Brandy the Chihuahua spayed on Friday. Apparently the surgery went well but she had me worried after the surgery on Friday. She was listless, trembling, didn’t want to be touched, didn’t want to move, and she wouldn’t do her business all evening Friday and into Saturday morning. I finally remembered that she won’t do her business when she’s wearing her harness either so I tried taking the Cone of Shame off when I took her out. She was a completely different dog, it was like flipping a switch. She’s gradually getting used to wearing it but she still hates it.

I’m supposed to be off until January 2 but I came in to work for a while today to help make up for some time I missed last week with bronchitis. I don’t plan to be here all day, that’s for sure.

Log in to write a note

Glad to hear you’re doing well. I wondered why I hadn’t seen you on fb lately. Have a very merry Christmas!

December 23, 2013

Aw, poor dog. Can’t imagine why she doesn’t like that cone;) And working on your time off, too bad! Almost beats Richard’s screwy time off, actually–he has today and Wednesday off, a half day tomorrow, and regular workdays Thursday and Friday. Go figure!

December 26, 2013

Merry Christmas (belated!) I hope Brandy is doing a lot better right now. That Cone of Shame must be awful!