First Entry (again)…

It’s been quite sometime that I wrote something down with words.  I have tried numerous times with an actual journal and *gasp* pen, but that lasted like 2 nights.  I find it so much easier to type out my thoughts, as I’m so much faster at typing than writing.  Back in the day I had an open diary account, I was in my 20’s and I always thought the world was against me.  *rolls eyes*  Come on Dorian, get it together.  I did and here I am, 40 years old, still a gamer, still gay and still proud.  The only thing missing are a few people in my life that I loved to death in my twenties.  We grew apart, as we all got older and matured like fine wine.  I used to party and drink, go out all night and manage to work the next day.  Now, I can’t even have 2 drinks without wanting to fall asleep.  Live has indeed slowed down.  I enjoy much simpler things in life now.  I guess it’s the nature of life.  I live in Thornton with my amazing partner of 12 years.  Greg has changed my life in so many ways.  I blame him for my sobriety, as I’m now drunk on what we have and who he is. So alas, here we are again, me writing my first entry in Open Diary and loving being apart of this community, again.  *ahem*

 

 

Dorian

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2020

HI welcome back to OD! by the way I did the pen and note thing as well during my teen days it  was also nice to scan it back sometimes. 😊 See you around on this page and entries

July 17, 2020

Hi Dorian,

Sammy here.. sup?