A Memory attached to the NKOTB mv I posted earlier…

Hey… about the last mv I posted, I have a strong positive memory attached to that song. I remember being a teenager and at my school’s winter cabin. We were camping out there in Collingwood, and my ex fiance (whom I met at said school) and I were playing ping pong, and I was singing along with the tape I brought up. It was their debut. I must have been 14 or so…. I don’t really remember my age.. methinks early teenhood.

I also remember my friend Catherine spraying me with toothpaste as a joke bc I was obsessed with Joey. I never shut up about him. I remember being so happy then. 

Today, every time I hear that song, I just have to giggle.

A few qs for y’all..

  1. Do you like popcorn whether at the theatre or at home? If so, what do you put on it?
  2. Do you prefer candy like Fuzzy Peaches over traditional movie food? 
  3. If you have like a Silver City or whatever that has restaurants in it too, do you go there as well?? What do you get?
  4. While we are on the subject of movies, has any of your cinemas opened up yet, despite a 3rd wave??
  5. Do I talk too much? (Dummy q don’t answer that.)
  6. What do you like to do to keep busy during fucking Covid.

Well.. that’s it for now. 🙂

Sammy

Log in to write a note

I just like extra butter on my popcorn
I always get Peanut M&Ms (At the store shhhh)
We have Black bear diner and I always get beacon with a waffle with berries and cream and a coffee and sweet tea
My cinemas never shut down durning the whole time
Duh!
My area never really shut down 100% a few places did but for the most part we stayed open. Lots of people never really wear mask here. It’s been crazy reading how some towns and states went all Covid and we did not.

March 15, 2021

@mermycohea Extra butter is delish innit? Nice breakfast! 🙂 Your cinemas never shut down?! I am jelly lol!!!

March 14, 2021

I like popcorn at home and at the theatre, though the theatre “butter” concoction is bad for you. I once ordered the theatre salt they used, but got rid of it because the sodium content is like 2000% of your daily allowance (no joke)! I still pop in oil, though; the air stuff is too dry, and the bags for the microwave are full of bad stuff.
Never had fuzzy peaches.
Don’t know what a Silver City is.
No cinemas are open here and I rarely go anyway. I wait for it to be on Prime or Netflix.
I binge-watch detective series, watch a movie, listen to music, read books, listen to music, go for walks.

March 15, 2021

@solovoice Sounds like you take the healthy route. I am like Mermy, I loves me some sodium. 😛 Silver City is a cinema chain. I love binge watching Letterkennny.