an experiment *edit*

I’m going to start keeping movie reviews here, since I used to write them in notebooks but fell out of the habit, and I miss doing them. I’m trying out the chapters thing, which I’ve never messed around with before, so let me know if this is weird or doesn’t work at all. I’ve only known one diarist who used chapters, and I never could figure out when she’d updated or what was going on with them, so I’m not certain it’s really very useful. If chapters don’t work I’ll try a different color for the titles, or something.

**EDIT**

Okay, it appears that the chapter entries just show up in the regular list of entries so I’m going to put the titles in another color – say, greenish greyish whatever this is. So I can see where they are and if you aren’t interested they’re easily skipped. Voila.

Or just green. I can’t seem to get the title to do colors unless I type in the html, and there isn’t enough room for much. Oh, well. It will be different, anyhow.

 

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2005

are you just going to review new movies, or cool classics? In any case, “Chicago” and “The Shawshank Redemption” were my favorites.

May 23, 2005

Cool! You can be like my personal Netflix guide. I am slogging through Sex in the City Season Four. So much to see, so little time!

May 23, 2005

Okay, cool! But your next entry isn’t showing up as updated in my Favorites List, so I wonder if your chapter thingy IS working. I’ll never figure out OD!

May 23, 2005

Oh, I guess it’s because you edited this entry after you wrote the next entry. Duh.

May 23, 2005

great pics in previous entry. (there’s that guy again!) catching up here. hope you had a good week-end!