Consideration

    

 

 click for virginia beach, virginia forecast

 

I’ve been seriously contemplating writing an entry detailing the reality of the difficulties Tommy and I faced during this most recent deployment, as well as the difficulties we faced when he returned.

I think I can only chronicle them now, now that things are better. Now that things feel like they are good.

I don’t know, yet. I just think it’s important to share these experiences because there are lots of women out there, with their husbands away. And every deployment is different. (This wasn’t our first!) Anyway. Know I’m considering it.
 

 

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2011

My best friend’s husband is getting ready to deploy. She’s distraught.

January 28, 2011
January 28, 2011

Deployments are the worst.. and everyone feels them differently. 🙁 I think you should.. if nothing else, for yourself. It gets the weight of the situation off your shoulders. 😉

January 28, 2011

January 28, 2011

They are definately not fun. But on the plus side, I get the entire bed to myself.

January 28, 2011

I look forward to reading if you share. xo