Quick Notes, 5:30am musings

“My life needs editing.”–Morth Sahl

 

My alarm is set for 6:30a but my cats are hungry at 5:30a.

I do some really interesting thinking at 5:30a when the house is quiet and everything is dark.  If I have had any dreams those are usually my first thoughts. (I will start typing those up for you guys, it’s pretty much always horrible) This morning I didn’t have any dreams to recollect.  I did have some thoughts though, I remember thinking they were so important to me that I needed to type them into my quick notes on my phone before my feet hit the ground.  I don’t remember what they were because I haven’t looked at my quick notes since I typed it up this morning. If you can make it to the end of this mumbling mess i’ll share the rest of my completely not worth typing up, quick notes with you…

Important thoughts at 5:30a that might have a somewhat decent impact on maybe 1 person, idk…

“I don’t want to be “the weird girl” anymore.  I just want to be.  It feels like you can only be taken seriously if you have a natural hair color and your wear dainty jewelry and go to church. (or if you have kids in sports, I just added that part and just for the record…I have swamp creature hair, 1 inch holes in my ear lobes, will NEVER go to church and my child is not athletic at all) I have never been able to express myself while also being seen as intelligent, strong or logical.  I’ve always felt like there was something wrong with me but I’ve come to realize, it’s not me, it’s them.  I get complimented on my look from teens and young folks in their early 20’s. I have a lot of hope for them, especially the ones who don’t eat laundry detergent.  I’d like to hope that my generation is paving a way for these young people.  We need a revolution.  I feel sorry for the people who have passed me by because of the way I look or my different ideas.  Maybe we could have been friends?”

“If major events in your life don’t change you or your perspective you’re not doing it right”

Saved at 5:49a and not terribly profound or important.  Morning are weird.  I wake up early but I don’t meet my standard minimal state of enthusiasm until about lunch or maybe 10a at the earliest.  I don’t think I was meant for the 9-5 grind but here I am, in an office at a desk, with a sign on the back of my chair that says “I profoundly don’t care” it was the only way to keep people from telling me how sick they or their kids are EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. go home, girl.  Or at least post on social media asking for prayers…bc this grumpy Gus doesn’t have a single thought or prayer for ya. Bye.

I could litter this whole place with complaints about attention seeking adults on social media but…I won’t.

Anyway, this was a garbage entry.  I hate Monday’s, corporations, and church.  The end.

Other things that were important to me so much so that I had to document it in my quick notes:

A few recipes I made when I had the munchies…recipes that only a stoned person would think were important enough to save:

“3/16 9:49pm I was watching Parks & Rec and eating a cheese quesadilla with lays chips in the middle dipped in ranch”

“4/26 10:13pm I was watching Frasier and eating toast with honey butter, then cream cheese, then cinnamon and sugar on top, put it in the oven…legit”

Also, we have the password to the locked blog entries of my favorite blogger that I support on Patreon

A corntastic poem I wrote for a boy that got away…

and

a very long general grocery list to base all my smaller lists on.

 

Disregard.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note