Out of exile – OD fugitive returns

I suspect the secret of personal attraction is locked up in our unique imperfections, flaws and frailties.

Hugh McKay

It was morning; through the high window I saw the pure bright blue of the sky as it hovered cheerfully over the long roofs of the neighbouring houses. It too seemed full of joy, as if it had special plans, and had put on its finest clothes for the occasion.

Herman Hesse

 

 

 

 

Think in the morning. Act in the noon. Eat in the evening. Sleep in the night.

William Blake

Seeking to forget makes exile all the longer; the secret of redemption lies in remembrance.

Richard von Weizsaecker

Log in to write a note
September 8, 2005

Incredible. Thank you.

Cat
September 8, 2005

ryn: thanks 🙂

September 8, 2005

That is a gorgeous image.

September 12, 2005

Blue of noon……I love you!!!! And I totally get it and I want stories and details and where the fuck have you been!!!!

September 15, 2005

In out and no more? Girl. Post something so we know you are here in the land of the living.

December 8, 2005

These are fine quotes. Had I stumbled upon this entry before you’d spilled the beans, I’d have sh*t myself in glee. I do a regular search for you, you know. Hoping you’re out there and alright, somewhere in the world… Now I know.

January 12, 2007

That is freakily coolincidental. So then, who came first? (My first entry was on the 16th). You choose great diarist names, btw. I’ve always wondered, did you make that fragile heart logo thing yourself?