Chili Trees Flies (PICS)

<– More pics that-a-way!

The last weekend that the girls were here for spring break, we stopped by a chili cook-off in the park that Chuck’s parents were hosting.  I got a couple of interesting photography shots, but I also got a few great shots of the girls climbing a tree with a couple of our friends’ kids.  It was a nice, breezy day, so afterward, Chuck helped the girls fly a kite in the cul-de-sac while I watched on with my camera.

So, did you get my title?  Say it out loud, then surely you will.  Oh, just let me revel in my geekdom.

Enjoy!

kids
Believe it or not, there are actually four kids in that picture.  It’s like my own personal version of Where’s Waldo!

kids
Oh, great.  Now she’s going to want to try that.

kids
"Hey, let me in!"

matt
Matt is so oblivious sometimes.  He doesn’t even know I took this.

chuck and girls
Back at the house, just starting to get the kite up into the air.

chuck and girls
There it goes!

ryan and chuck
It’s getting way up there now!

delaney
Delaney picking it up after a crash landing.

kite
Yep, it’s a Barbie kite.

chuck and girls
They really got it up there at one point.

delaney
Delaney’s turn.

ryan
And there’s one of those funny expressions I was talking about.  I have no idea where she learned this one…
 

One more photo entry to come.  Stay tuned!

Cheers!
Felina

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2010

aw the kids are adorable 🙂 and your title cracked me up!

April 6, 2010

ok, I’m dumb. I don’t get the title. But then again, I can’t say it out loud because I’m at work, and it might sound weird sitting in my cube saying it over and over.

April 6, 2010

Love that last one 🙂