Life is Good.

Rachel to Chris:

I love you.

I love everything about you with every single ounce of my soul.

I love coming home to you at the end of the day, even if we do nothing but work on our projects or play silly games on the iPad.  Just having you sit next to me or knowing that you’re in the next room makes me blissfully content.  I walked in the closet the other day after coming home from work, and it smelled like you.  I grinned from ear to ear.  You are so good to me, that I have a hard time believing that I deserve you.  And I want nothing more than to be just as good to you as you are to me.  I want this feeling to last forever, and for the first time in my life, I have zero doubts about that happening.  I have zero doubts about you and about my own feelings and about everything… us.  It’s unfamiliar, but beautiful.  I just felt it necessary to tell you that.

Oh, and I’m wearing a dress and boots today.  So…

BOW CHICKA WOW WOW!

Chris to Rachel:

I love you so much baby.

I know EXACTLY what you mean and feel EXACTLY the same way.  I am so utterly content and happy with you it is hard to convey to words.  I love all of the little things about you, from your sounds of amusement to the looks you give me to all of your quirky mannerisms.:D…You have a way of constantly making me want to gush on you, and as I’ve said before, I feel like the luckiest guy in the world to have you.
 
I’m on my way home! 
 
skirt..boots..RAWRR!

 

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2011

Happy to hear life is good in your neck of the woods. =) Soooo… who’s Chris? LOL

October 28, 2011

So good to see a post frrom you! Nice to see the happy!

October 28, 2011

Ok, so who’s chris? are you still in VA? these once a year updates are not cutting it!!

October 28, 2011
October 28, 2011

Are you ever going to fill us in about the last year? lol. Glad to hear you are in love and still alive!

October 28, 2011

Agreed!? I’m confused!!! Hope you’re back to writing more frequently 🙂

October 28, 2011

awesome, you are still around. Have fun! Love boot season.

October 28, 2011

K SISTER..we need more details. WHERE IS CHUCK AND WHO IS CHRIS? You left your readers hanging for sooooooooooooo long. Now, do tell us some more details.

October 29, 2011

yes, spill it, sister! lol

October 30, 2011

Glad to see you updated and are happy! Are you still in VA? I’m in MD! 🙂 Hope to hear more from you soon!

November 1, 2011

DITTO TO SWIRLY GIRL!!!!

November 26, 2011

🙂