No Rhyme, No Reason

Random photos from my Instagram feed for the last month…

just me
My new favorite way to wear my hair.  And my now profile pic for all the things.

skeeball
We found a bar with Skeeball.  The Light Horse = WIN.

new mac
Got a new toy.  Okay, okay… Chris got a new toy.  But he promised he’d share.

wine and wag day
Took Bruce to Wine and Wag Happy Hour at the Baltimore SPCA.  We got to drink booze, he got to bob for hot dogs, fun was had by all as evidenced by the excessive amount of drool accumulating on my legs in this photo.

christy at px
Christy at the entrance to PX, one of the places I’m considering a reception, a 1920’s-style speakeasy.  No sign, no advertisements… just look look for the blue light outside the door.

cocktails
Various PX cocktails.

egg white cocktail
They make lots of old school cocktails with egg whites.

wine fridge stocking
Made a stop in Rick’s Wine and Gourmet on the way to the grocery store to see if they had anything nice on special… walked out with a case wine and bubbly.

bangles
My newest obsession.  Bangles.

bilbo baggins
One of our favorite, hobbit-themed happy hour joints.  Fantastic beer selection.

snakeskin
I bought snakeskin denim.  And I’m so excited to wear them, I can hardly contain myself.

wedding dress
Picked up my wedding dress on Friday.

wedding dress
Forgot my camera, of course, so had to make do with the iPhone.

wedding dress
The bustle is still not quite right, a bit too long, but I’m going to fix it myself.  Cause I’m crafty like that.

wedding dress
Love the color in the dress.

wine in the waterpark
Went to Wine in the Water Park with Christy and Chris Friday night.

wine in the water park
It’s a block from my office.  Happens ever Friday evening in August and September.

age verified
Age verified.

funky fresh foodie fest
Saturday we went to the Funky Fresh Foodie Fest.  We had premium tickets, so we got in before the gates opened to the public.  This place was crawling with people an hour later.  Tickets included food from every food truck on the grounds, plus 25 4-oz. beer samples from the various beer vendors.

empanadas and beer
A sampling of empanadas and pumpkin wheat beer from the food fest.

nap time
And afterwards… time for a nap.

duck face
Duck face on the metro.  And some random dude behind us.

spellbound
After the food fest Saturday (and my nap), we went to a goth/industrial club that night called Spellbound.  We danced so much that I’ve been sore the last two days.

talented
We found out that night that our buddy, Reuben, is talented.

spellbound
We broke character in this one and smiled.

That’s all, folks!  Until next time…

Cheers,
F

elina

Log in to write a note
August 27, 2012

Awesome pics! love the drool pic!

August 27, 2012

you’re gorgeous! & that dress? omg, THAT DRESS! i loooove it. i love the color. it’s a beautiful dress and you look amazing in it! fun pics! thanks for sharing. 🙂

August 27, 2012

loooove yur dress lady!!!

August 27, 2012

fun! what a beautiful gown! i still am in shock you are getting married!!!

August 28, 2012

beautiful dress!