And there was a massacre today.

In an elementary school in Connecticut.

Twenty little kids dead.

I didn’t know untiI I got home in the evening after going to see The Hobbit.

That is all.

What else can I say?  Have we made guns hammering away such a mark of heroic story that someone who is on the edge would reach out to such a thing as a point of stability, of rightness?

At kids?  What is in a man’s crazy mind when he is shooting kids?  Is he a kid himself again, angry and pouting and expelled by time from elementary-school classes, letting his hated privileged still-kids "peers" have it?  He killed his mother; his mother was a teacher.  Then he went to her school.  I imagine a tantrum of surpassing blackness.  I will throw tar all over the place.  I hate you all.

I just saw his picture.  I don’t think people are ugly, when I see them.  Hello, you ugly fellow.

It makes you want to vomit. We carry away experiences of childhood, ourselves as kids, we know kids.  And he came to this.

Meanwhile a few days ago there was a man shooting in the Clackamas Town Center mall right here in Portland, but only two people died… only because he was a lousy shot.

There was some good news a week or so ago, a bad situation that worked out well, but it’s really somebody else’s story to tell, so I can’t.

 

Log in to write a note

It’s incomprehensible. Perhaps more people will think that stricter gun laws are in order?

No 1 in their right mind would pick up the gun and kill a 5 year old

December 15, 2012

This is a really well-written reaction to a horribly fscked-up day. <3