Holiday baby, take 2

No baby on Dec 25th, so no Xmas baby. However my wife has a doctor visit this morning. My wife absolutely does not want a c-section, but if the baby is continuing its current growth she would have to because he may be too big for a natural birth. So if he’s a certain size today, she’ll be induced

Being induced this morning means it’s likely he’ll be born Dec. 31st, so he’d be a New Year’s baby! (To clarify though, we aren’t actually trying for a holiday baby, haha. It’s just something cool to point out)

So if you don’t see an entry from me in the next couple days then you know why I’ll be busy and away from my comp. Although it’s technically my work comp, I can’t remember the last time I wrote an entry at home, haha

Right now I’m trying to get as much work as I can done. It sucks I won’t be able be able to take a full week off if he’s born tomorrow because it’s just the life of an accountant to work the first week of each month for month end close. But I’ll get a couple days off at first.

I already told my wife I’m down about that because I’ll be stewing at work thinking, "I’m stuck in the office while somebody else (other than my wife) is playing with my son". In his first week I planned on taking a full week off because I really wanted to bond with him

moral of the story: In November, the worst case scenario in our department was one of the 3 of us (me, Comptroller, and Senior Accountant) quit. Then the Senior Accountant did. Beginning of December, worst case scenario was either the Comptroller or myself quit. And the Comptroller put in his one-month notice. Now the worst case scenario was if my baby was born during the upcoming month end close so I’d be away or scarcely around. This department is cursed! ðŸ˜›

Have a Nice Day!

Log in to write a note