gribble grabble

i stopped co sleeping with the kids a long time ago, but they share a bed together. well i once gave in with Elizabeth’s tears to lay down with her and scratch her back and ever since that day its been horrible trying to get any sleep. i thought i could try sleeping in the bed with them and elizabeth wouldn’t wake up. but instead i got kicked and head butted. so i got up and slept on the couch.15 mins later, Elizabeth is crying and looking for me. i let her sleep on the couch with me.  i get up at 5 to let the my niece in, and then around 6 my dad and brother get up to start getting ready for work and elizabeth thinks its time to get up and pester them while they are getting ready.

total nightmare. i think i should move out and into richie’s. but my sister wouldn’t have a sitter and the kids wouldn’t have a yard to run around in. uhg. the decisions.

emma saw a commercial on nick jr about families with pets and how they take care of them. that got her going with wanting a kitten really bad. so we convinced her into a pet fish. she picked out everything. down to the color of the rocks for her tank. she picked out a betta and named him bruce. he’s a light reddish almost pink color and his bottom fins are long and they curl, which is something i’ve never seen on a betta fish.

for halloween i wanted emma and elizabeth to be a pair of something. and as soon as emma said she wanted to be batman with a batman mask i thought elizabeth could be batwoman. my sister and i were batman and batwoman one year, then richie suggested elizabeth could be robin. works for me. i want to make their costumes but i don’t own a sewing machine or know anyone who does, i need to invest in one.

gah

Log in to write a note
September 4, 2012

omg how cute are those costumes gonna be!

September 4, 2012

Well, I’ve never even heard of a betta fish. But you should have got a kitten! 🙂 I’ve always lived with cats (not counting uni and living on campus), ever since I was seven. I don’t think I can exist if there isn’t a cat around me. Frankly, they require even less effort in taking care of them than fish.

September 4, 2012

cute costume ideas. you can get a relatively simple sewing machine for cheap. i’d let you borrow mine if we lived close 😐 i want a fish! emma is cute picking everything out on her own.

October 23, 2012

costumes sound adorable!!!