#failing

Today my emotions are starting to bubble over and I feel I need an outlet before I say or do things in bad taste.

I am emotionally spent from being the family punching bag.

I feel like the punches keep comming and the blows are getting harder to deflect. I have tried so hard to talk to my family about the way I feel. They hear me but they do not react.

I have sat with my husband late into the night crying and telling him I am becoming depressed and miserable. I have expressed that I would prefer to sleep all day than to wake up and deal with my life. He does not like to talk about feelings, he never has, it has always been this way. But the last time I poured my feelings out on a platter I even told him It would just be really nice if someone hugged me and told me “Hey, it will be okay.,” even if it wasn’t the current truth. But either way I told him what I needed and he did not hear me.

I am to a point this frumpy mom is about to throw in the towel. I feel I have failed as a mother, as a wife and mostly I have failed myself.

 

That’s today daily dose

-Frumpy

 

Log in to write a note

So sorry you feel that way hun… Huggs