I’m hoping 2022 🤞

So funny 2022 treat me better than 2021 it’s my first time on open diary. I guess this is my first chapter so here goes nothing.

     CHAPTER  1

I am a 50 year old female. To keep my name anonymous. Anyhow the reason why I ask 2022 treat me better than 2021 is because I have control of my life once again I promised myself I will never ever lose myself while having a partner. I was in a 12-year relationship and on Thanksgiving of 2019 I found out the man in my life was having an affair at his job. Of course I confronted him and he didn’t have a choice but to own his doing.  Mind you this was my second relationship of 12 years exactly.  I didn’t want to believe it but i knew my gut said so. Both relationship lasted 12 years and ended with infidelity.  I didn’t feel my heart shatter but I  did feel my soul disappear, I felt so numb. I walked out and didn’t look back I haven’t spoken about it to anyone,  of course had to start the healing.  process. Spent my Christmas and New Years in bed crying actually I cried for 6 months.  I seen him recently with his girlfriend,  I would love to tell her that he started a relationship with lies but she is 52 years old she knew better, she told an acquaintance of ours that he told her that he wasn’t with me. You can’t build a home on a broken home. Karma catches up, just saying.  Now I can say I respect and value myself I deserve way better.  Hopefully 2022 brings my FOREVERMORE. 

 

Log in to write a note