my jouney with heart disease.

My journey with heart disease started in 2004.on that day.my left arm hurt so badly. breathing became bad. like most men. I said it will get better.it did not. on that day I had a heart attack. seven days in the hospital. two stints in my chest.after I went home. I never quit smoking cigarettes or smoking weed. or drinking. I kept on living the same self-destructing lifestyle. as I started my fight to be approved of disability.i took a job as a security guard after I got my first court date. it was denied.few more meaningless jobs.in 2016 I took a job cleaning in a plant.called in more than I worked. On Oct 16, 2016, I went to the emergency room, with breathing problems. last time I smoked a cigarette. the doctor told me on that day I had congestive heart failure.now my life was going to change. my clock is ticking. I think i have congestive heart failure for least 6 years now. I take at least 20 pills daily. times I think I wish I was just dreaming this.i am 58 now. not sure I will make it to 60.
while my writing is not good, thank you for taking the time out to read the first installment of my journey.
Log in to write a note
kat
January 19, 2020

praying for you! my best friend’s husband has it too and he still drinks and gets high. he has had it for 3 years… thinking the doctor told him most only live 10 so he better straighten up but my numbers might be wrong

 

January 19, 2020

I wish there were more people who would just listen to their professionals long before these things happen……My idiotic mistake was to start smoking at 10……The things kids do because they want to look so cool…..

January 19, 2020

My uncle has congestive heart failure too, never smoked & hardly drinks, not the best diet, but not severely overweight either. He has a hard time breathing a lot of the time & has spent a lot of time in the hospital the past few years.

January 23, 2020

@cherrywine_1 I have to spend my share in the hospital too.

January 19, 2020

It is hard to live a life CHF, eating edibles instead of smoking dope is a good idea. I’ve taken care of a lot of patients with CHF.  I know finding a bathroom is always on your mind.

January 23, 2020

@nativewoman

I just will weed was legal in South Carolina.i could not survive in jail.

January 23, 2020

@gary58that  thank goodness it legal in Michigan and California.  I won’t smoke it either, but on occasion i will eat an edible. Learning about the different types of weed is interesting.

January 24, 2020

My uncle went through this; he lived with it for 20+ years. Don’t give up hope; you can still have some good years!

January 25, 2020

@queenofegypt

thank you for your encouragement.