Working

I’ve been pretty busy at work since my last entry up through the July 4th holiday. Since then, I have tried to post a couple of different entries without success as you have seen (at least I hope).

I was contemplating sailing off into the sunset for a long while since I couldn’t figure out what was going on. There’s not much in a friendship when its one sided. However, I played around with some diary settings and found a way to finally type into the text box. I had to take out the tool bar… not that I used that much anyway.

I guess then the question of the moment is what I have been up to…

– My wife, Twin had an excellent Tarot reading for her birthday and so far it has been credible. I would say mine has been as well. Her birthday dinner was also good. The line of the night was in regards to the Kinect for Xbox (and Windows) and how TGamer, “doesn’t want something watching me bang my wife on the couch.” He had a few beers at this point and he tends to lose the filter. BSco and my MIL both raised their eyebrows at that comment.

– This wasn’t going to be a bullet point, but now it is. LMP had his Bachelor Party a few weeks ago now. I had too much to drink, but not enough for a hangover. I drank plenty of water, but didn’t have anything to eat after 3 o’clock except half a stuffed pepper. I did well to blend in with a bunch of typical males. There was one guy there that didn’t blend in and filled the role of the straight-man (aka well-behaved). I’ve felt for a long time that LMP is deceptive/emotionally complex based on being a Pisces. I received some confirmation of that during the party between discussions with him, his brother, and (bigoted) comments he made in reference to GAries.

FYI it was the first Mariners baseball game I’ve ever been to… and hopefully the last.

– Twin and I have contemplated dropping LMP and GAries as friends and we may refrain from contacting them after their wedding because:
1. They only invite us out when there’s a purpose. Usually that’s when we go skiing so LMP doesn’t have to deal with GAries.
2. Twin was not invited to GAries’ Bachelorette Party. This is on top of what happened with the Bridal shower. GAries posted a bunch of pictures with her friends who were there for that event. Any of the pictures taken with Twin were not uploaded. Twin confronted her on that and GAries tried to play it off as not getting pictures her mom may have taken with her camera and not GAries’ camera. BS.
3. We have been open to them while they have not reciprocated that same welcoming mentality in a long time.

– My FIL works with a pretty cool guy, who came out to socialize while we were camping for the holiday weekend. He’s into all sorts of sports including whitewater kayaking. I expressed some interest and offered to invite me out to a meet-up whenever there is a play-around. I am probably too busy for it this summer, but it was nice to make a social connection in the sport.

– That’s about it. We’re going camping on the Oregon coast this upcoming weekend. The weekend after, we’re going camping with my mom and sister. That is going to be interesting.

Log in to write a note
July 15, 2013

Yay you’re still alive! We’ve kinda dropped some friends lately. It got really frustrating being the only ones to initiate contact and then it being lackluster hang outs at best. If your friends want you in their lives, they’ll each out to you. It shouldn’t be one sided.

July 15, 2013

Do you use Internet Explorer 10…? If so, that’s your problem. OD needs to be in compatibility mode to work with IE 10. I’m very happy you figured out a solution that works for you though. Anything that gets you writing again. 🙂 Enjoy your trip to the Oregon coast! Hope the trip with your mom and sister goes well. *keeps fingers crossed* Take good care.

July 15, 2013

Wow camping with your mom and sister! I’m a bit surprised you agreed to do that. It sucks when you come to the end of the line with friends and have to cut the tie. It’s just awkward, but it doesn’t sound like the couple cares a lot about you guys, or respects you, so I don’t blame you at all. No point in having negative friends.

July 16, 2013

OD has been messing up a lot lately, I hate it! Glad you were able to update though! I’d miss your posts (and awesome notes!) if you left. Glad things are going well. I think it’d be so interesting to have my cards read. Oh wow, good luck with the camping. I too can’t believe you agreed to that!

July 28, 2013

Glad to “see” you back. Any way it is obnoxious when friendships are one-sided. I always feel so low when I try reaching somebody and nothing comes back. RE: I dunno if I’m as desperate as I am just lonely. I live in a county where men are either idiots, immature, or just plain stupid. Dating here is like being on the bachelor.