Yoga

couldnt sleep, even after morning sex (which usually does the trick) so I got up around 4am. Everybody was sleeping so I decided to dust off my yoga mat.

Its been.. nearly 3 years? Good grief. I used to do my exercise really early, like 5:30. Then when the kiddo was born, that all went out the window. Even if I could get up early (unlikely. You’ve never known hell like newborn sleep deprival) my boobs were too sore and engorged to put on a bra and exercise. And once the kiddo was awake? No dice.

It was actually really nice. I thought it would be like going back to zero but it was more like 80%, my body remembered what it needed to do. Which isn’t to say I wasn’t horrifyingly bad at it, I was, but not as bad as I thought it would be.

Who knows, maybe I’ll clear a path to the treadmill next? (Unlikely. Basement has been in a state of renovation for years as I slowly hack away at it)

Still. It’s good to move.

 

Im lying in bed now debating whether I want to keep reading my book or play video games or just muck around on the internet.

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2020

I think if you ever did any amount of exercise your body never forgets where it left off….Something like riding a bike or driving a car…..