Some long overdue pics

A few Americorps pics I swiped from Karoline:

Here is a group picture we took early on (can you find me?) Let’s see, for reference… in the top row from the left, Karoline is the 4th in the top row and Meghan is the 6th (the girls I live with). Ian, the guy I usually hang out with, is in the white shirt and black suspenders:

 

The fake tree planting we did for some journalist dude (I mentioned this briefly a few weeks ago–See me? I’m digging) Oh, the big brown puppet thing is the organization’s mascot, O2 (aka "The Big Green Oxygen Machine") Ian’s also there, and my direct supervisor, Bo, is the only one in khaki pants:

 

Micah and I putting in a ready stake:

David and Ian.. they play their guitars every chance they get, seriously:

This is the view from one of the mountains we were on yesterday.. you can see San Francisco and San Jose if you can peer through the fog. I took this picture on my cell phone, so it looks kindof weird:

Here are some of us that went disk golfing today. From left to right: Monte, Matt, Meghan, Me and Carie:

Matt sitting on a mushroom:

Me throwing a disk off a big ol’ hill like a pro. Can you see the disk? Karoline is quite proud of this picture:

 

***Quote of the day: "I’ll have to work on making sexy a complete sensory experience" -Ian

Log in to write a note
November 5, 2007

I love quotes of the day … and that picture is amazing you disk throwing fool you … i miss and love you oh so much.

November 6, 2007

Hee hee hee, it’s just about time to post Quotable Quotes, too. Awesome pics, looks like a lot of fun despite some of the… less than fun moments. And Karoline is right to be proud of the disc pic, and you should be proud of your cellphone mountainview pic!

November 12, 2007

Ryn: Yeah…gotta have SOME fun! (especially when ya work at the damn mall during the holidays!) nice pictures…seems like you’re adjusting well to your new enviorment. 🙂

random noter.. i love the qoute… nice pics also 🙂