Hamburg

I don’t think I wrote about hamburg, in December. That is right people, I managed to book a holiday with a boy, and actually go on that holiday! I was beginning to think holidays were the kiss of death for me in a relationship, having had to cancel two in recent years.

We had an amazing time. We drank gluhwein and ate bratwurst and, well, pretty much everything in sight! Mushrooms, sausage, pork, rosti, goulash…… Incredible.

There is a lot to be said for taking time off work and going drinking in the daytime! We took about a billion photos, and generally behaved like massive tourists.

We held hands, we kissed on the train, and climbed into bed each night absolutely exhausted with all the walking and merriment. 4 nights, 5 days of bliss, before coming home to the Christmas shenanigans.

I love this boy like never before, he’s a little gem.

Xx

Log in to write a note
January 6, 2014

🙂 Ruth’s just come back from spending NY week in Hamburg, to research her family history.