Time to face the final curtain

It’s entirely bizarre to think that when I turn on my computer, and open Facebook, AOL, and opendiary…… Well, it won’t be opendiary for much longer.

I started my first diary here when I was completely new to the internet, volunteering at a community run Internet cafe, and we were looking for cool sites. All the people I volunteered with had one, and down the line it caused murder – friends reading your diary, real life friends, it was never going to work.

I’ve spent twelve years of my life, or more, turning here when my life has been in turmoil, and I’ve never failed to be amazed by the wonderful people who’ve read and noted over the years, on entries about silly boy problems, to my mum and her cancer.

I’ve grown up here. It’s been home, it’s been comfort. And yes I jumped on the prosebox bandwagon long ago, I couldn’t bear the thought of not having anywhere to write, but this place will always hold a special place in my heart.

Xx

Log in to write a note

I feel like howling in pain !