Updates and stuff

Went to the cardiologist for my dad last week. He is the head of the heart failure department. Dad inst doing as well as they want- but hes not doing as bad as he was. We are looking at a defibrillator. Heart imaging at the end of the month and we will meet with them again. The issue is his blood pressure is too low, heart rate too high and an abnormal beat that is literally tearing his heart apart.

The admin who went out on maternity leave- put in her notice. They posted her job and I applied. Here is too hoping I get an interview. Though I am sure there are plenty of qualified people who applied- there is a really good chance I won’t even get an interview. I did get a new suit in case I do get the interview. I am trying to be hopeful. Another department saw my application and emailed me to apply for their opening as a caseworker.

Finally got my taxes in- and most of it will go to fixing my husbands teeth. Every year it is something that needs to be done. Always something.

Log in to write a note