#114

I wonder why people find it so hard to understand how huge music is for me. To me, it’s just like love is. People seem to understand that; perhaps because of the overcommercialization and saturation of love in the media marketplace (despite that ‘love’ being gaudy and infatuation-and-lust based, generally, so my love and that ‘love’ couldn’t be further apart). Either way, though, my thing for music is much like that. It’s not as overpowering and it’s not the major, dominant force in my life like love is, but it’s just the same in most way. To me, they’re both life itself, they’re both the world and everything. There is never a ‘mood’ where they’re not pertinent, where they’re not important. I honestly don’t understand it when people say ‘I’m not in the mood for music right now.’

Mmm…

Log in to write a note