#54

Another dream tonite. Woke up weirld though. It didnt’t seem to be about much of anything this time…

I was getting ready for my next set of classes for school. When I went in I had to get in line and do a physical exam of sorts out in the open with everyone watching (they did too and since I’m not that shy I didn’t mind, it just happened to be in the open) with random things like listening to heartbear and blood pressure and looking into the ears. One of the things they checked was something in my mouth and for some reason I couldn’t open up my mouth large enough for them to see. I tried and tried but for some reason I could barely open it. It was eventually ignored. Then walked back to my room which was much different then the room here. It was very very nice and seemed something like a nice wood-panelled living room. I went into the bathroom and it was much the same there as well with dark wood panelling and with a showercurtain and false-marble sets for the sink. Not much happened here except I worried to myself about the thing with my mouth. I eventually went back directly to the last person and she finished off my exam. She left for a second and left the computer she was typing everything into and i moved close and looked into it and everything seemed to be ok. I specifically remember “All parts of the ear present and ok” for the ear and then “very talented” written under capability but without a check mark yet there was a check box there. I scrolled around and checked some of the rest and it all seemed ok without any real mentions of the negative. Then the girl gasped and i looked and there was a dove float-flying around in the room. It had to have gotten in through the window over there. I went to catch it and I picked up my jacket and when it came back from that side of the room I lept up and throw it over it. I nailed it, I went to pick it up and cover it quickly because it was almost out (I wasn’t as dead-on as I thought I was, just really close so it was only under one small part of the jacket) and when I did it tried to get away and it did and it clawed my right eye pretty good. It didn’t actually get my eye but taht’s where it got me, above and below it and the blood ran as it flew away. I remember thinking god damnit, now I need to get a damn shot for diseases. Fuck that (those aren’t cool, they hurt). So I got up and walked away to clean up the eye. It was very very dark in my bathroom and my things were closed. I opened the shower curtains remembering that if I didn’t something bad might happen. That’s just the way these things happen (not sure if that was because I realized my dreams go that way or remembered that they had in the past of even if it’s about my dreams in general). I also turned on the light and angled myself to constantly be able to watch the small area still covered by the curtain as well as the open door into the blackness of the living room. I didn’t feel safe. I started to watch out the scratch and then I suddenly realized I needed to be up and I woke up. See, I did need to be up too. I was only napping. I wanted to check this and do some other things before I went to bed so needing to be up was right because I really wanted to do these things. Maybe Jacinta had read my decryption by now, who knows. I was eager. But the weird thing is that why I got up the feelings didn’t go away. The uneasiness was still there, the stinging slash feeling above my right eye was there too, and my chest was tight and I was having trouble breathing for a few seconds, like I jarred myself awake from something way too quickly…like moving from laying still for an hour to bolting upright, that feeling of disorientatedness and weakness in the body and in the head. Echoes from the dream? Mmm…Scratches from a dove? That seems a little odd, doesn’t it?

Log in to write a note