#97

“Gimme some of your bracelets”

“What? No.”

“Why not? You have a whole bunch of them.”

“No, they’re mine.”

“Come on Jessy…I know you want to.”

“No I don’t, they’re only a dollar for like, 4 of them, why don’t you go buy your own?”

“Because they’re not yours.”

“Meh…”

We talked about other things after that. We were about to go out to the carnival with tator tot so we had other things to do. Namely getting ready. Tatoro was slow though, so Jessy and I told her we’d wait outside and went downstairs and snuck outside into the night and laid down next to the big tree next to the house so she wouldn’t see us. We were sneaky and tricky like that, back then. We both laid there, looking up and holding hands and talking quietly. Eventually kt came out and we laid there and watched her looking around, trying not to laugh. She went back inside and then we got up and waited for her next to the car.

“What took you so long kayti?”

“….”

“We’ve been waiting all this time.”

“You weren’t there when I came out.”

“Yes we were.”

She gave us a look, then. Jessica smiled back at her, I remember the smile exactly…her smiles always shone and sparkled. Then she said lets go and we went. We walked all the way there in the dark. It was almost like a dreamstate, it seemed so unearthly. It was so quiet out, so dark. It was like it was just the 3 of us and everything else lay still, just for us. It was as close to perfect as perfect could be, walking down that sidewalk holding her hand, and kaytis too. Perfectly blue. Dark blue, but blue. We talked a little, laughed some, but on the whole, didn’t talk much. I remember Jessica pointing out her friend Kyle’s house. It wasn’t far from hers at all. His room was in the same place hers was, on second story facing the road. She pointed and I looked up at it with her.

Then we made it to the fair. We walked from place to place, looking at the stuff they had. I bought her something she asked for, I don’t remember what, and got some massage oil too. We were chatting about massages and they didn’t believe that I’d do it. So I got it and said I’d prove them wrong (and I did later that night. That was my first experience with giving full-body massages). We kept moving around from place to place. We rode the tilt-a-while and we met some of her schoolfriends. They were nice and whatnot. After they’d go away, she’d tell me who they were and what she thought of them and told me what they were like. One in particular asked about me kind of when I went off to get food and cotton candy. One of the guys who was kind of stalking her got angry about me and was being nasty, but he backed down when I got back and walked away. I didn’t realize til she said something. She kinda clinged to my arm a bit more than normal after that because he followed us around some after that and she wanted to piss him off. I remember at one point in particular she stopped me and gave me this HUGE, over-expressed kiss in the middle of everyone just because he kept following us around. That got him to leave, too. Heh. It was fun.

We eventually got bored and decided to walk back. It was as perfect as before; Dark blue, quiet and just full of sparkle and luster. Then she let go of my hand. I looked at her some, couldn’t really see what she was doing, but I didn’t say anything and kept walking. Then she touched my arm and put some of her bracelets into my hand. I put them on and then took her hand again. We walked the rest of the way home just like that.

“Love you Jessy.”

“Love you too.”

And she gave my bracelet-encircled wrist and hand a little squeeze.

Log in to write a note