Blog #60

Today started off nicely. I woke up and laid ther efeeling refreshed and good. I’ve been doing that a lot lately, I seem to usually wake up at around 1pm lately. Probably because I’m used to it for classes. Now, even though my classes either start at 5pm or at 9pm (yuck, that means class til 1am) I STILL go to sleep at relatively the same time and wake up at about the same, too. So I woke up feeling awesome and was like. Yaus. I feel good. But I can’t just jump up. I did that a few of the other times because i felt that good and I got dizzy and got a headache from the blood rush and that was bad. So today I just laid there and was like. Yaus. This is sessy. I’ll get up in a few minutes. And I did. And I still feel sessy and I still feel good and that’s sessy, too.

I should get prepared for class beforehand so I have some sheet music so I can sequence the songs I wanna play. I spend lots of time at a keyboard right now so I’ve been trying to play the keys more effectively. How better than playing sheet music and practicing something way more difficult than you can normally play til you get nimble enough to do it? W00t. And I can also just play it, save it, and bring it back to show people. Yeah, this is me playing this. I already know how, to some extent, to make myself sound sexy as hell outside of actually performing well, haha. I really helped Xiro already with stepping up his electronica musica game. It was an amazing difference too. He said it was because of the things I told/showed him about EQ’ing and he EQ’d the hell out of his mix. And now it’s sexy, almost club-worthy in my opinion. So I know the mixing techniques aren’t totally shabby. ;]

Log in to write a note