Poll #1

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20061201/us_nm/usa_muslims_fear_dc 

Thoughts? I’m somewhat busy so I’ll put my own here later on, perhaps in a day or two. I can already tell you what it’ll be about though: The Community vs. The Invidual and Individual Development. Yay ! More long-winded philosophic thoughts. Just what everyone wanted to hear. This is a pretty big deal, though, the article. In many ways it’s yet another aspect of the US that makes me feel like this place is going down like Nazi Germany or Rome (as I say pretty often, if you’ve ever heard me compare the three). At any rate, please leave your thoughts (preferably long-winded as well). I’d like to see what you think.

Log in to write a note
December 2, 2006

As absurd as it is, I can’t say that I’m very surprised. Humans are inherently prejudicial. It’s been apart of our entire history as a “civilized” society from within the U.S. and outside. Public perception of Islam is just another of many outlets for us to show our true colors. As we progress to tolerate insignificant differences of one, yet another rises of whom we cannot tolerate.

December 2, 2006

… It’s a never-ending cycle of hate between two that, for all intents and purposes, are the same. I disagree with some in the article who say knowledge is the solution, if people cared at all about knowledge this wouldn’t even be an issue.

December 2, 2006

I know this is a really ignorant thing to say, but whenever I read about world events it only makes me angry/or some other emotion I’d rather not feel, so I just avoid it. Pretty bad way to use a defense mechanism, I know.

This article makes me nautious. It really upsets me that evidently people learned nothing from the holocaust…or for that matter the armenian, rowandan, and darfur genocides. Nothing ever changes.

December 3, 2006

Aye.