Stranger to himself

2021 is fast becoming a skidmark in the skivvy drawer of all my days. Good riddance to old rubbish I say. Sometimes in crisis people step up and help one another and maybe that’s how history will remember these days. That’s not really how the US has been acting. The US was considered, or at least called POTUS, the Leader of the Free World. It was a cold war phrase that was generally discontinued by US administration after the fall of the Soviet Union. Um, until Trump decided to use it, probably because Supreme Leader for Life was in use somewhere.  With rights come responsibilities, always have.

 

So twitter has sort of tweaked my habit of thinking in terms of three, four, five and six digit prose. Brevity is a fine thing, but, in moderation. I’m going to ease back slowly.

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2021

hey there! i was looking over my old diary (in the middle of writing my second book) and i saw your name but also your updated pic…and thought i’d see if you were active. Looks like you have been this year so i wanted to say HI :)!!

November 3, 2021

@yesican Hi!

zum
November 3, 2021

I am not dead – yet.

November 3, 2021

@zum Congratulations! Me either, probably.

zum
November 3, 2021

@haredawg That is good to hear, where did everyone run off too, no Ashleigh here anymore. This feels like a ghost town now 🤔