Theme of week 27

Heh, I’ve never done one of these things, and I’ve been here since the big double ought clicked over. Theme of the week, what should you say no to?

 

I read it wrong the first time, I skipped the should, and started thinking about shit I say no to. I had to invent categories. Some things I never say no to and somethings I always say no to. That added should sounds like I get to tell y’all things to say no to. I don’t do should, sometimes very much to my own detriment. I like to think I always have a choice and if I’m being told I should chose X over Y, I’ll go with Y, or, if Y really sucks, I’ll ask why.

 

  • You should say No to the ghost of Nancy Reagan if she offers you drugs. It’s a trap.
  • If anyone asks about me, just say no.
  • If anyone asks your favorite Led Zepplin Chorus, just say Yeah, No, Yeah, No … until they go away.
  • Whenever someone hands you something and asks if it smells funny, say no, try to say it before they hand it to you.
  • I don’t care who it is, if anyone asks you if any item of clothing makes their butt look fat or anyone elses butt, just say no or no habla.
  • When anyone asks if you owe them money, just say no.
  • Don’t ask if this seat is taken, no is a good answer but might go horribly awry, just take the seat and pretend you are on the phone.
  • When asked if someone can borrow your phone, say no, hell no or how long have you been off your meds.
  • When some one shouts ‘Is there a doctor in the house’ or ‘Who knows how to fly this plane?’ Say no, unless you’re a doctor or a pilot, then wait for the tension to mount before saying anything. Seriously, every body who survives will laugh about it later.
  • If anyone asks if I’ve ever done a theme of the week, say no. You should say no. It’s the healthy choice.
Log in to write a note
*tx
July 22, 2018

No. Assuming.

July 23, 2018

@tx Absolutely