What do I know?

 

 

This song has been on my mind lately, not like an earworm, but more of an attitude. It’s a great protest song, but was written during peacetime, relatively. Where are the protest songs? It’s a genre whose time has come back around. Oh, and I’m seriously out of touch with stuff put together in the last year or so that I might like. Open to suggestions.

 

MSU had a football game yesterday that started at 1045 PM local time. The game was in Arizona, so, you know, it was an hour or two earlier. Boy, that’s who to ask for jet lag tips, maybe not football players, but, like baseball players; a lot of travel and performance, and not a whole week to work up to it. I didn’t know MSU played ASU. The big Ten isn’t Ten anymore, but, still, I’m pretty sure ASU isn’t part of it. The fuck I care. Ok, I care when there’s a home game because the town gets noisy. Pre and post game partys, pissed off to lose or win or draw or pissed drunk.

 

My marijuana whisky turned out good, maybe a bit too good. I don’t know. I read two trump articles this morning regarding marijuana, one was him supporting the states rights the other was this conspiracy of him asking several departments to dig up the worse marijuana news and data they could. Neither article was by pro-trump authors (remember when news tried being objective, somewhere back in the early seventies?). He’s easy enough to dislike without every idiotic thing out of his mouth being a counter-talking point for further division between the citizens of my poor America. I think stemming the tide of public opinion is as unlikely as a second term. The fuck do I know, ey?

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 11, 2018

i saw an article that said that if we work in the new marijuana industry over here, Trump won’t let us into the U.S…good grief. it’s not like we’re going to go over there and corrupt everyone with our legal pot.

September 11, 2018

@sorrowsfade Heh, no. Canada I’m assuming? Oregon had the recreational use … oh, yeah, never mind. You mean the whole country. I’m not sure that’s the border he is worried about, that’s how tricky Canada is.

September 12, 2018

@haredawg yup. Canada. He’s going nutso over us right now. We’re known for being the most polite country but ok. we’re totally a threat.