Yeah, ok

So, I’m out in the world and I sez to the world I sez “Hey, lets get some Popeyes” and the world is just happy I didn’t quote my brother with a “Fuck it, get a bucket” as oft is my wont. I tell the squawk box I’d like the wings on the marquis to which the squawk says what? I say 20 wings please and a reed pop. I get to the window where I’m politely asked to pull ahead as they need to fry up some wings. So, I’m twiddling my thumbs and there’s a big banner over the church in front of me (which I kind of remember as a Korean church on account the non-banner letters don’t look Japanese or Chinese and I think it says Korean. The translated into English banner reads something a lot like vastek, but my android google assistant wants to play the fool and pretends I’m saying everything from kotex to Vlasic (as in the pickle) and just before I threaten the phone flying lessons chicken show up at my window. So, me and Popeyes minion exchange pleasantries and phone and I exchange unspoken unpleasantries and I take the unintuitive way home on account of construction.

In yet another senseless church related incident I forced to stop by the color red (as in “this lack of momentum has been brought to you by the color red, the word fuck and the letter U”). I was right in front of this church that called itself SOUTHNAZ. My first thought is that Trump named it for its nastiness. Then I gathered the Naz was short for Nazarene and then I thought the traffic light was broken and well, shit, so I figured south might been for south Lansing, but no, south Nazareth. The fuck do I know.

Log in to write a note
June 14, 2019

Really, attempting thinking in the presence of 20 crispy fried chicken wings is a losing proposition.

June 25, 2019

@bonnierose Crispy, spicy, chicken wings. Yes, thinking is unnatural.