Dear Baby Bean #2

Normal
0

false
false
false

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

Dear Baby Bean,

We’re 19 weeks and 1 day along. You should be about 6.5 oz and more than 10 inches long. Your nervous system is developing very rapidly and beginning to produce myelin. You don’t know what that is, of course, but someday you will. I just hope it’s because you like science and not because anyone you love has a medical condition.

As for me, I’m starting to feel you moving around more and more. Your flutters are very noticeable now. I am feeling a little sad because for the first time it’s been uncomfortable to button my regular jeans and I’ve been keeping them closed with a ponytail holder. I also can’t hide the fact that I have a bit of a Buddha belly now. I try to suck in, but it never works and makes your Daddy laugh.

Because I’m feeling your kicks and karate chops more, I’m finally accepting that this is all really happening. Daddy and I are planning out your room and Daddy’s even going to build you some furniture. Your grandma Lisa is making you a quilt and probably lots of other things besides. I’m going to be making some curtains for your room, even though you’ll be sleeping next to me for a while. Grandma Val is very excited and already planning her trip out here to come see you. Even your Uncle Zach is going to visit us and if you can drag him away from work, then you must be a miracle worker. And for the record, even if it is Uncle Zach doing it, no tattoos until you’re 18.

Love,

Mommy

Log in to write a note
October 10, 2011

Are you two going to register anywhere?

October 10, 2011

I love this series. What a great idea!