Eye for Compostion 2 (Image Heavy)

<—– Real entry back that way. If you’re just here for the pictures, read on, MacDuff.

Some of you may recall that Alan asked me to post some of his pictures so he can get some feedback since he’s interested in pursuing this as something more than just a hobby. So comments and advice are more than welcome.

This group comes from a local abandonment. In the 60’s and 70’s this place was a little amusement park/ vacation home spot. In the end, the wooden bridge burned down and the place became a ghost town. It’s still easily accessible from the sand and it’s still an attraction. You can see signs for it as you get off the highway in Bridgeport and there was a fire out there shortly after Alan’s first visit. Obviously, it’s an active place. So without further ado, I give you Pleasure Beach:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed these. I’ll leave it at that for today – I didn’t realize how many of this place he’d put up. I think I should be able to finish up what’s there in the next photo entry. Alan’s found what looks like a great site to sell his photos, so maybe before long people will be buying them. That’d certainly be a step in the right direction. And while that’s warming up I’m pretty sure he’s going to be looking into various techniques for wedding photography. Maybe I’ll get him a book the next time I’m at the library. ^_^

Again, comments and constructive criticism are more than welcome, they’re encouraged.

~Liz

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2009

I LOVE the crime watch, piano, and toy train on the sand. Those are just striking 🙂 Would Alan want to photograph my wedding? lol. 😀 ~*Stephanie*~

Wedding Photography huh? We could open a whole business, Alan could do the Photography, Rob could be the Videographer, and you and I could be the planners. That would be a sweet deal! I could just have to purchase like 2-3 MacBooks with Final Cut pro for Rob haha. *~Lisette~*

March 22, 2009

🙂 Love these. *HUGE HUGS*

heh…my mother said that i should sell some of the truck pictures i took last week to a historical somethingorother. i laughed, cause they aren’t anywhere near perfection! as usual, these are great pictures. i just love seeing things through someone else’s lens cap!!!

My fave is the piano 🙂 Great job! – bitchy