June 25, 1992

8:25 pm

Well. Life for *Amy Sue Fernald* is gonna be changing in a couple of weeks. Yes, I shit you not. In July, I’m gonna be quitting my full-time job, (I’ll still be working weekends) and I’m gonna be a full-time student. Yes People! I’m going back to school. Shocking ain’t it? Wow, a full-time student! The really shocking part I would have to say would be that I’m going back to Job Corps. I hated it there soo bad, that Kevin questioned the decision, but I’m really looking forward to it. I hated living at Job Corps, but I want to further my education, so Job Corps is "handy". I get $27 a week for gas and $10 a week to start. I also get 3 meals a day, and medical and dental coverage. My uniforms will be payed for, and I will get some extra money for clothes. Not bad. A FREE education. I want to take CNA (certified nursing assistant) and "recap" my business skills. Can I do? Yes! I am really psyched. Now, Margo (my recruiter) told me that this will most likely take me a year, so I will have to depend on Kevin – that’s gonna be tricky, I’ve only relied on myself for the past 2 years! That will be a big ADJUSTMENT.

 

June 30, 1992

8:41 pm

Well. Today has been really nice. and last night was fine! Kevin and I went to see Batman (ew yuck!) and we got home around 12:30 am. We "did it" (classical terms, eh?) And then we took a bubble bath and had some "Manachewitz" grape wine. We were having a really soft and warm bath, and we began to throw wine at each other. Well, Kevin decided to get frisky I guess, so he dumped his glass of wine on me; so, I threw mine at him. It was fun.

Today I did something really "life-altering". I reported my mother and Dickface to Dept. of Human Services for child abuse. Monday or Tuesday I’m supposed to call and find out what they are going to do about an investigation. I thought what I was doing was good – for the welfare of the kids, for their future – but after I did it, I was a little guilty. But why? Mom is a rotten parent, and maybe the kids will have a better life. (Fingers crossed!) After I told the worker about Mom being involved in sexual abuse when I was a kid, he said she will be punished for it. And there will be an investigation on the referral of abuse. what if I fucked up 2 little kids lives? What if I had let it go, and they became fucked up adults like myself?

Log in to write a note