my father…..

I’ve been dreaming alot about my father lately.

See, I didn’t "meet" him until I was 27 years old. By then, it really was too much for him to take on a crazy daughter. But he did. He even let me and my baby live with him for a few months.

He lives in New Jersey, so I do not see him very often.

We used to keep in fairly regular contact. I’ve gone to see him once since I lived with him. Phone calls were the norm for awhile. But, I haven’t heard a word from him for almost a year now. I’ve tried contacting him – I was going to go down and visit last summer, but he has not gotten back to me.

I wonder what is going on? If I pissed him off somehow. I’m trying not to attach too great an importance on his NOT contacting me. I know that he has a whole nother life in New Jersey. A wife, 2 sons and a granddaughter. But he also has 2 grandsons up here that he NEVER contacts in any way.

So, what’s up?

Anyway, for the past 2 nights I have dreamed of him. My father.

I really can’t recount the dreams that I had, because I didn’t write them right away, and have forgotten many details.

Well, actually, this was a wasted entry for dreams.

Sorry.

Log in to write a note