transferred from Bloop

irrational?

12/06/2010

Tell me, is it irrational to look over at your box of Christmas cards, waiting to be addressed and sent, and want to throw the box in the woodstove?

Okay, maybe it is for other people.

Me? Probably not.

It has already been established that I hate Christmas. It may have been established why, but I don’t really want to get into it right now.

The reason I wanted to do cards this year, was to be a part of something – but, it’s just too much for me. Too overwhelming.

So, if I told you that I wanted to exchange Christmas cards with you, you know who you are, please don’t bother sending one, because I won’t be sending mine out. I’m sorry. Please forgive.

Aime

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2010

I’m still sending because it’s just to say hello not about receiving one back. I’m just slightly behind in my mailing. Lol.

December 7, 2010

Bah I hate christmas cards. I’ll like them someday.

December 11, 2010

This is the first year I’m NOT doing cards. Like you, it’s just too overwhelming to think about doing all of that right now. The people on my list will survive without my card, I’m sure of it. Don’t stress yourself out over this…take care of #1…yourself!