Theresa & Gary whizzing to heaven~

The dynamical drama sent Theresa and Gary whirling through the heavens ’till they reached the Pearly Gates!  Amazement seized their spirits as they were initially greeted by a group of three people! The first person to greet them was the one who had officiated at their wedding: Jesus!  "Welcome to my Father’s home," he enthusiastically  offered them. That was followed by smiles and hugs that already had their spirits dancing in the highest heavens.  Jesus stepped aside to let the other two spirits greet them….

 The two beaming souls said, "What joy you bring to the heavens! We have been awating both of your arrivals.  Yes, the Lord gave us the good news that we would all be reunited today.  Ah, you two are going to love it here."

One of the two souls called Garett spoke to Gary. "At long last our souls meet. This is a day that I have greatly longed for."

Gary was still too overwhelmed with the surroundings to utter a sound. But Theresa still was gifted with the ability of being a chatterbox.

"Garett!  Did you fully realized just what kind of gift of love that Gary was when you help send him into my life?"

"No, Theresa.  He far exceeded my expectations. But the Lord did inform us that he was a great lover of God."

The other spirit, Linda, who had been quietly standing by,  became one with her former mate on earth, as they silented communed together. ”Yes, my love, Gary," she began. "I have never stopped loving you, even for a moment. Actually, dwelling in eternity has cause me to love you more. For in heaven we are like Jesus. We love like he does. We love with his spirit, fully. Now, being with you again…dazzles me.  Although the Lamb of God is my life, my joy, my peace, my everything, and I am complete by resting in him, thanking him, praising him…because he forever gifted you to me, heaven just wouldn’t be the same if my eternal mate didn’t join me here in the dance of eternal life. Oh Gary! I look at the Lord just smiling at us, saying to me, "Yes, Linda, just as my father told me that heaven wasn’t quite the same when I was gone for 33 years, It’s all-right to have that feeling: heaven is a bit brighter now, now that my betrothed for all time is here in our new dwelling place."

Yet Linda knew that there were no marriages in heaven. So she knew that they wouldn’t be consider to be man and wife. And his new gift of love that he entered heaven with, Theresa, was highly admired by the Lord. Indeed, all in heaven who knew of Theresa would always thank the Lord for creating a gift of love that always kept giving. "Ah, Gary, my sweet gift, thank you for bringing another light to heaven!"

Gary was still at a loss of words! But his spirit was the Son!

Meanwhile Theresa kept right on talking! "So, Garett, have you been behaving yourself up here? Or has the Lord been placing you on probation every now and then?"

Garett pondered Theresa’s question and said, "Yes, Theresa, you could indeed say that the Lord has given me a ‘tall order’ to fill: keeping an eye on you. And sometimes, that adventureous spirit of yours lands you in trouble, like when you crash your plane, that I said to the Lord, ‘she’s just too much for me. I don’t think that I can handle this job.’  But the Lord only said, ‘patience yields many good fruits.’"

Theresa responded, "Wow, Garett, I’m helping you to become a better person even in heaven!"

Garett was reminded again: That all of life is like champagne when one is in love.

Just as Theresa opened her mouth to speak, again, another residence of heaven stopped by.

The Lord who was still standing by the pearly gates welcoming other souls to his father’s home, greeted the one who had joined the party. "Francis!  I see that you have come to welcome our newly distinguished twosome."

"Indeed Lord I have.  As one of your angels on earth has recently said, ‘being in love, being in love with life, where one seeks to embraced all of God’s creation: is such holy behavior.’  Yes. And have we ever seen a couple that according to ‘that’ angel’s definition, is holier then these two souls are, when they dwelled together as ambassadors of you, Lord?"

"Francis, you have spoken well," the Lord proudly said. "They have loved the Father with such passion, that their love overflowed to so many souls, so that multitudes of broken hearts, dis-eased spirits, empty souls, were mended and healed, as the souls that were born anew shared a new life of love with all who were opened to becoming a lover of the father and I."

At that moment, the Lord took a moment to look down upon his footstool, offering a prayer to the father for that angel who was so gifted with love. She was always on His mind. He always asked the father to keep blessing her and healing her.  He then asked Francis what he thinks of her."

"Thinks, my Lord?"  I think that she is such an amazing soul. My soul can’t help but being touched whenever she speaks. Even now in her trials, she is embodying your spirit.  Not a prayer meeting up here has ended without her name being offered.  Ahh, she just keep giving and giving, loving and loving. Excuse me Lord, she touches me so very deeply! Thank you Lord fot the gift of her.  I think that I learn something from her every day.  I love you Lord…just as I love you sweet talkativeTheresa, and the bold, enduring Gary."

Gary shot a triumphant glance at Theresa, as his face said, "you see, even this great saint knew what I had to go thru with you."

"Yeah,’ she offered in return, "but if it wasn’t for me, do you really think that you would be beholding the Lamb of God in heaven, now?"

Once again, Gary was speechless as he look at his savior and felt one with him, with all of heaven. And at that moment he knew what it was like to be a blonde, as he was feeling dizzy…dizzy in love.

Theresa, knowing his thoughts, got his attention and said, "Helloooo! You ARE a blonde." With that Theresa triumpantly smiled, again.

Francis joined in this silent celebration of love, of life, and knew that the parties and prayer meeting would be grander with these two gracious loving humorous souls….Francis started laughing loudly, almost uncontrollably, causing an uproar among the whole of heaven, as the infectious laughter travelled on and on….Life was indeed fun up here…..

 

Log in to write a note
October 7, 2012

Yet Linda knew that there were no marriages in heaven. *smile* We all married to become ONE with JESUS.

October 7, 2012

Let us rejoice and be glad and give him glory! For the wedding of the Lamb has come, and his bride has made herself ready. Fine linen, bright and clean, was given her to wear.” Then the angel said to me, “Write: ‘Blessed are those who are invited to the wedding supper of the Lamb!’ ” And he added, “These are the true words of God.” – Rev 19:7-9-

October 7, 2012

LOL Oh, Bri! Funny you! Always the existence of the blonde one up there. hahahahaha … Thank you for this entry! It heals the heart when one can laugh every one day everyday! hehehehe … Happy Sunday!

October 7, 2012

Sounds like a joyful reunion of ex spouses in heaven. Imagine… only agape love exists there ….no more jealousy or anything like that. Thanks for this cheerful entry, Bri. Have a blessed day!

October 7, 2012

Such a wonderful entry, Bri! You mentioned in your recent note that you attended that concert in person in 2007 at Radio City Music Hall? Or did I misunderstand, and you saw it as I did? WOW, wasn’t it great? Andre Rieu has such an infectious delightful personality, and passes it on to his orchestra! I so enjoy his all his concerts! Love, Liz

October 9, 2012

WOW! No, I didn’t know that he designed those outfits himself for his orchestra! He’s alot more talented than I thought, and I thought him to be “REALLY BIGTIME TALENTED!!! Love, Liz

October 14, 2012

Ryn: I didn’t mean to equate the word “very” with not being sincere; just to “me included,” use it abit too often when we have a better way to compliment,etc. In other words, I use “very” much more often than I would if I gave it thought. I would perhaps stretch my vocabularly abit more! I have always valued your opinion for as long as I’ve known you on O.D.! That’s been awhile! Love, Liz