The Lost Weekend (Part II)

Hallo all,

I’d love to regale you with further tales of epic injustice and amusing anecdotes of alcoholic inebriation, but alas – the situation which I related in the last entry persists.  The long and the short of the recent developments is as follows :

  • I’ll finally be able to attend a recertification class in two weeks from this coming Monday.
  • I’ll have to wait for my certification to come back before I can resume work after that.

Essentially, I’m likely out of comission for a good month more yet and frankly I can only spend so much time on indignant outrage towards people who simply don’t care.  I’ll simply choose to make the best of this impromptu unpaid vacation.

For now though, as I lack a particulalry insighful thought or round of snark, I’ll close up early for the day. You don’t have to go home, but you can’t read here.

Well. Okay, I suppose you could. The old days are still a fun read.

Closing observations :

  • It feels really odd not having at least one conversation with a drunk in over three weeks now.
  • I’m note entirely sure how comfortable I am with obersation #1.

 

Next : The Lost Weekend continues…

Log in to write a note