Tuesday – May 8th, 2012

Keeping with the trend for the week, our designated supervisor was out for the night due to class stuff, and standing in as a guest supervisor? Slowpoke Rodriguez.

-.-

Seriously. -sigh-

The night started out slowly, but did thankfully pick up somewhat at least.  TV was pretty dead though, as the Top Shot season was over, so it was a matter of trying to find something not oriented around repo, auctions, storage units, or abandoned luggage.  Seriously. I just don’t understand the fascination.

The nice thing was Slowpoke largely stayed out of hte lounge and left me to my own devices. Just wish it had been a lot busier. Our seniormost cocktail girl and I were chatting briefly and agreed that our old normal poker crowd on Tuesdays is basically just not there any more. We’ve changed. It’s changed. Something.

I dunno.

Either way, the night went by without overmuch event.  On we go.

 

Next up : Friday Night

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 11, 2012

I know, right? TV fucking SUCKS lately. I have no idea why. I wish maybe America didn’t suck. Then maybe Firefly wouldn’t have been cancelled. Christ.

May 13, 2012

People’s fascination with those shows seems to be some small glimmer of hope that they can make money in a heartbeat doing what those people have done for years. Well, the repo ones make some people feel smarter too I’m sure 😀