Asleep

Why do I feel like I’m always going to be looking after a sick wife?

They’re both asleep.

With Nina’s fever broken she still has waves of fatigue and she just surrended and went upstairs to sleep and possibly gain some strength.

I’ve been up since about 6:30am, little Joe decided 6:30am was a good time to stay awake and well it wasn’t a problem, honestly he would’ve gotten only another 45 minutes in the swing if he was really sleepy. Up means up.

We played on the ground with his piano and tumbled about. I hoist him way up in the air as I lay on the floor and then bring him down abruptly and we just lock eyes and he screams like a madman. I love it.

Nina had slept until 9am, after feeding little Joe his oatmeal/applesauce combo we went upstairs and found her on the phone with her mom. The little man burst in a giggle fit as I settled him on the bed beside mommy. Nina scooped him up and he made all sorts of good giggling, screaming sounds.

Little Joe is quite infatuated with our cats, especially the rather plump Miss Kitty. Miss Kitty on the other hand isn’t fond of him clamping her tail.

Ouch!

It’s a typical november day here on the island, leaves are all but fallen and the two norwegian maples in the back are staunchly holding onto a fistful of golden yellow leaves scattered about their boughs.

I have wood to collect next door which if I get the time I would be greatful considering you can never get enough wood to burn. Dom had taken down a bunch of Locust trees and they burn higher BTU’s than any other timber.

Burn baby burn.

I am in consideration of getting tested for ADHD, mostly because I am highly frustrated by my lack of memory, Nina is often complaining that she had told me things (mosty chores) and I didn’t do them. I hate being innefective, and this is a real worry for me. I need to get in contact with the doctor to get in for testing. 

I really hope this health care bill gets turned in it’s end, the government can’t manage themselves let alone a health care company, look at the mess they got themselves into with Amtrak.

I really think we are on the road to a civil war, how much will Americans take before they say "enough is enough" ?

Ok, enough of my ranting.

Be well.
 

Log in to write a note
November 10, 2009

You should make lists like I have to do. Ever since starting on my diabetes meds I’ve had a pretty bad lack of memory. It was really affecting work. So now I make lists for everything.

November 10, 2009

Dude that last part is scary..about enough being enough, and the civil war and whatnot. Ryn: Your .02-..2cents right? it’s valued, sir. Were I to take this diary concept a step further and paint a deeper insight into what I am, yadda yadda hey..I guess that would undo it’s ‘holiness’.

November 10, 2009

What’s wrong with your wife? My youngest daughter just got over $ h1n1.

re: that little white thought up there? any chance that there’s postpartum depression going on? nina took a long time to get into the swing of motherhood, now this cyst, working, perhaps guilt at not being home enough, anger at you……..it all adds up. and despite the myth, ppd hits at any time