Am I a delusional person?

my life feels like its trying to teach me the same lessons until i learn them. everytime a relationship falls apart, it feels im gonna get something better than this. everytime i fail at getting something it feels like im destined for great things and that’s why mediocre things fail me. im not sure if this kind of thinking is just a foolish optimism or a coping mechanism to prevent depression. im not sure, we live life in illusions and we can’t see things clearly.may be im not destined for great things, may be im just way too strong. or may be this optimism isn’t just optimism but an intuition thats gonna come true.

Log in to write a note
July 21, 2020

I see it as your fighting spirit. Your strength that comes within… 😊

July 21, 2020

@justvisiting thanks, just hoping in the end all this struggle pays off