I Return!

 

Hey, everybody, what’s up, again? :p

 

Mark, back once more, this time three years older at 23 now, although am still a fairly typical busy young man and Criminology student. 🙂 Hard to believe that it is nearly three years next month since I’d made my very first posting at this site; time sure does fly by, doesn’t it?

 

I’d honestly forgotten all about this journal, and then, when I’d recently recalled it, I’d then forgotten my password. LoL Oh, well! At least I remember it now, and will be able to continue communicating with all you interesting people out there, past, present, and soon to be future! (Hint: Never be afraid to drop me a line! I love hearing from people, old and new!)

 

Anyway, still, various stresses will have me weighed down from time to time, sad to report — But I AM attempting to navigate through it a bit better this time around. 🙂

 

Funny, too, how, just like my first entry, I was also hanging out with some of my relatives from upstate at the time. Did so again with the same ones all day yesterday, and most of the evening before heading back home. As always, it was a great deal of fun, and a much appreciated visit. Still sucks that we don’t all live even closer, maybe of the 20 to 30 minute variety, instead, though. Then I could just pop in whenever I wanted. :p

 

One would think that, as time passes and more of Life happens, that things would become a bit easier. Easier to understand, to accept, to ignore, to appreciate. On paper, at least, that is certainly the case. But speaking from personal experience, I may be 3 years older now, a little taller (as though I needed the extra inches, having already been so tall, by default :p), and perhaps a bit wiser, as well, but I’m nowhere near to being a ‘master’ where my own life is concerned. LoL

 

Still experiencing my infamous (to my family members, and others who know me well enough) moments of thinking, overly thinking, then re-thinking my thinking! :p And because I’ve always tended to do that far too much, I usually end up either forgetting or completely ignoring the honestly sound advice I may get from them to do (or not do) whatever it is which may have me wrapped up in thought at the time.

 

What can I say? Stress + Worry + Desire for a Solution/Change + Me = Minus the proper stress management tools, in addition to usually driving my loved ones absolutely insane! :p

 

BUT! At least this time around I WILL make a better attempt to use this journal, just as my older cousin had suggested the first time around 3 years ago, to help get out, organize, and then hopefully move on from any and all thoughts/feelings I may possess at the time of the specific entry.

 

Can’t, and won’t promise a habitual posting, of course, just like before, since I still have a pretty busy schedule, especially with classes starting up again very soon, but I will do my best.

 

Still a guy, though, so I’ll probably grow bored all over again. LoL

 

So, if that does happen again, I guess I’ll just have to see all of you again in ANOTHER 3 years, hopefully this time with a lovely little family of a wife, a few children, all while toting around a ‘badge’ of self-actualized honor, like so few of us in life tend to truly possess in this day and age (although many of us certainly like to carry on as otherwise). :p

 

‘Till Then, I’ll be around (hopefully), checking in on the great comments and notes you may leave me, which I will of course respond to!

 

 

 

Take It Easy, Everyone!

 

~ Mark

 

an>

 

So, if that does happen again, I guess I’ll just have to see all of you again in ANOTHER 3 years, hopefully this time with a lovely little family of a wife, a few children, all while toting around a ‘badge’ of self-actualized honor, like so few of us in life tend to truly possess in this day and age (although many of us certainly like to carry on as otherwise). :p

 

 

 

‘Till Then, I’ll be around (hopefully), checking in on the great comments and notes you may leave me, which I will of course respond to!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Take It Easy, Everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ Mark

Log in to write a note
August 15, 2012

Saw you on the front page, welcome back 🙂

August 15, 2012

RYN: My daughter is so very inquisitive. She asks me a million questions a day it seems. When I know the answer, I answer it honestly and age appropriately, when I don’t she knows I will Google it for her. Sometimes I think she tries to stump me, lol.

August 15, 2012

I like her, lol… I was surprised at having a girl, I was kinda wanting a boy (I’m kinda a tomboy by nature), but now I couldn’t imagine it any other way 😀

August 16, 2012

welcome back and thank you for the comments 🙂